Jump to content
Genevah

Error on character load and Vault Wiping happened to me too

Recommended Posts

Edit again for the fix: if you banish the bugged character your game will go back to normal. Support cannot yet restore vaults so the best way to avoid this bug would be to empty your vault onto a mule before doing well runs. Also if you gain a significant amount of valr you should buy as many legacies as possible before revealing them and avoid having to wait for the valr screen to load for every single legacy you buy

 

I got the same vault wipe as Lind in this post but I'll what happened before my vault got yeeted.

Well run gave ~800k valr. It takes 25 seconds to open the screen to purchase legacies each time I buy a new one. I get timed out 6 times trying to spend the valr. Alt-f4 the game every time it happens and restart. I'm not sure if timed out is the message that pops up. It happens so frequently (about every 200k valr spent or every 5-8 min) that I automatically alt-f4 and restart the game without paying attention to it.

Create a new Harbinger, pick legacies, an error message pops up again when finalizing the legacies and it doesn't show that the character is saved to a slot (1st slot in this case). This bug always happens when I create a new character so I close (I think I alt-f4d) the game and reopen it. Log into the harb that now shows up in the list. Get an error that says "error" and get booted back to main menu. Log into the mule and find out that my vault is empty. Create a new character and the vault is still empty. I submitted an in-game report and another through zen-desk about this.

If anyone has further questions about this I'd be happy to answer

 

Edit: anything you put in your vault gets deleted as well even if you don't try to log into the affected character

Edited by Genevah

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is basically what happened to me. It seems that when trying to purchase the legacies and the game cant figure out how to get to that screen it times out. Resulting in both you and I alt-f4'ing. Which im curious if when you got back in the game did the "You die" screen appear again back at the Well or did it go straight to legacies? Anyways, after finally upgrading some legacies I had the same character creation issue you mentioned. Upon returning back into the game my vault was missing. I haven't gotten around to checking my legacies since im afraid of dieing and being wiped again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...